WCSA Elections 2017-2018

Thanks to all those who voted in this year’s election and those who agreed to be nominated. We would also like to offer a special thanks to Maria Dokes for tabulating the ballots.

Here’s our line-up of officers for 2017-2018:


Steering Committee:

President: Terry Easton, University of North Georgia

Past-President: Michele Fazio, University of North Carolina at Pembroke

President-Elect: Cherie Rankin, Heartland Community College

Secretary: Courtney Maloney, Milwaukee Institute of Art and Design

Treasurer: Ken Estey, Brooklyn College


At-large Members:

Scott Henkel, University of Wyoming

Colby King, Bridgewater State University

Asia Muhammad, University of North Carolina at Pembroke

Christine Walley, Massachusetts Institute of Technology


Elections Committee:

Jeremy Baker, Columbus State Community College, University of New Mexico, and Ashford University

Jackie Gabriel, Western State Colorado University

Lisa Kirby, Collin College


Working-Class Academics Section:

Chair: Mara Fridell, University of Manitoba

Chair-Elect: Debbie Warnock, Bennington College

Past-Chair: Allison Hurst, Oregon State University

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s